Razorback Stadium

The Donald. W. Reynolds stadium, home of the Arkansas Razorbacks football team  was originally built in 1938.  After many renovations, the stadium now boasts seating of 72,000.

The stadium was originally built in 1938, was named University Stadium and had a seating capacity of 13,500.  The following week the stadium name was changed to honor the Governor of Arkansas – Carl Bailey and was named Bailey Stadium.

After Bailey’s defeat in 1940, the stadium name was changed in 1941 to Razorback Stadium, which stayed the same until 2001 when it was renamed the Donald W. Reynolds Stadium, in honor of the large donation the Reynolds foundation made to the renovations of the stadium.

Most Arkansas Razorback football home games are played at the Razorback stadium, with two per year played in Little Rock, Arkansas.

When the stadium had it’s last major renovation in 2001, a 30 foot by 107 foot led screen was added.  At the time, this screen was the largest of any sports venue.  In 2012, the screen size was doubled to 38 feet by 167 feet.

Another renovation was proposed in 2011 by Jeff Long which included enclosing the north end zone and adding at least 5000 more seats; This renovation has not yet taken place.

Check out the Arkansas Razorbacks current season schedule and more on their website.

The Courtyard by Marriott is one of the best choices of Fayetteville hotels due to our close proximity.  Enjoy a football game and a meal and relax.


 Book Now | Courtyard Marriott Fayetteville AR